top of page


On April 8, 1952, 14 wives of the Fire Department members met for the purpose of forming a Ladies Auxiliary.  The Auxiliary has been consistently active ever since.  The first officers were President: Mary Powell, Vice President: Charlotte Bussels, Secretary: Ida Hammack, Treasurer: Irma Carneal.

2022-2023 Auxiliary Officers

President - Jennifer Thomas

Vice President - Sandy Conley

Secretary - Jennifer Packett

Treasurer - Pam Loving *

Chaplain - Sue Andrews* 

Auxiliary Active Members

Frances Carneal* 

Pat Gatewood *

Sandra Moore 

Sara West

Robin King

Teri Norton

Mae Loving *

Jeannie Martin *

Nichole Volo

Alice Verne

Geraldine Washington*

* Life Member

Officer Term runs July 1 to June 30

bottom of page